In February each year we celebrate the school’s foundation by A.B.Tayor in 1886. By 1908 the school had moved to Burke Road and it had taken on the characteristics of what we know today as one of Melbourne’s leading boys’ schools. The current Canterbury site was established in 1934 with the purchase of the mansion house Roystead and this landmark building has remained the focal point around which the expansion and development of the campus has taken place, a process that continues to the present day with recent major projects such as the Danks Science Laboratories & Wootton Design Studios, the Performing Arts Complex and Mallinson Music School, and most recently the McDonald Humanities and Library Building. Our new Middle School incorporates the latest in teaching and learning ideas and technologies. While the best of facilities and teaching practice are important parts of educational provision to Camberwell boys, it has also been the strength of our community that have given the school its reputation both the locally and abroad. Over 125 years only nine Headmasters have presided over the school, a testament to the stability and longevity of our school.