During this week's Middle School Assembly, Headmaster, Dr Paul Hicks, and Head of Middle School, Mr Troy Stanley, had the pleasure of acknowledging this year's Middle School Award winners. 

Congratulations to the 38 selected Year 8 students on receiving the Roystead Award and badge – a prestigious character and service award introduced at Camberwell Grammar in 1958.

This award recognises students for their achievements (academic, sporting, and co-curricular) and who have gone above and beyond to encapsulate the School Values of Integrity, Learning, Respect, Courage, and Optimism.

This year, the Ben Jago Award was given to Dylan Hodges. This significant award is presented to a Year 8 student who has contributed enthusiastically to the life of the School in three main areas: sporting, academic and social. The award is designed to recognise good citizenship and support for others, willingness to get involved, and a positive spirit towards all areas of school life.